10/16-20

8th

Math- Geometry Lessons 4-5 reflection and rotation

Science- transformations of energy; lab Friday

 

7th

Math- scaled rectangles and triangles

Science- finish unit on water cycle; test next Monday

 

8th

Math- work with negatives and absolute value

Science- Design a bike helmet lab 

Math Helps

Online Practice/ Lessons

 IXL Learning -   https://www.ixl.com/math/ All grades free online practice.

Khan Academy- https://www.khanacademy.org/

AAAKnow-http://www.aaaknow.com/

Learn Zillion- https://learnzillion.com/resources/64474-math-full-lesson-plans-k-8

Master Math- http://www.mastermath.info/

 Free Test Online-  http://www.free-test-online.com/ccss/ccss.html

Hooda Math Videos-   https://www.youtube.com/user/HoodaMathTutorials

Analyze Math- http://analyzemath.com/

 

Printable Worksheets

Math Worksheets 4 Kids- https://www.mathworksheets4kids.com/ You may copy these for practice. Only some are free.

 

Games

Hooda Math Games- http://www.hoodamath.com/mobile/games/

 

Math Play- http://www.math-play.com/Middle-School-Math-Games.html